Revival Part 2

Revivial is an amazing Stephen King book. SK never ceases to amaze me with the details in his writing. Revival’s main character, Jamie Morton, is one year older than I am currently. The story spans my 5 plus decades as they do Jamie’s and King hits the nail on the head with my generation. From Jamie’s 6 year old self playing in the dirt with plastic army men to his references to Joe Walsh and John Denver as part of his life time career, I was very taken by the story. The story’s religious overtones really speak to the tenor of the American political and social landscape too.

I did read Machen’s novella, The Great God Plan. The story line, eerily aligned with Revival, prompted me to check out some more horror stories of the late 1800’s. It’s a wonder to me how story lines repeat themselves.

Up next? Stephen King’s Duma Key. Already a few chapters in…and now I want to learn to draw. Read the book. That statement will make sense!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Revival Part 2

  1. So is this a horror story?

Leave a Reply

